I NEED A VACATION!!!

I NEED A VACATION!!
Do you need a vacation? I certainly do. I know, I’m young and I should have lots of energy and I shouldn’t be tired. I hear that from my parents all of the time. I get it. They work 40+ hours a week and they run a house and are raising two young men; they get tired. But, guess what? I get tired too! I wake up early every day and get my brother to school, then I get ready for school. I attend class four days a week and then I have two on line classes. On the weekend I don’t get to sleep in either because I work every single one. I NEED a vacation.

Where would you go on vacation? I know where I would go. Disney World of course! Who wouldn’t have fun watching humans run around in 100 degree weather in furry suits hugging thousands of people? Those people must need a vacation too.
I want to go lay by the pool in the warm sun and then head to the parks for the rides when it cools down. Rollercoasters are definitely my favorite. The more insane the better. I usually end up riding them by myself because the rest of my family is scared of them. They don’t know what they’re missing.
I also need a vacation to Disney World to eat. If you love to try different foods and tastes then this is the place that you need to go. There are so any different types of cuisines that I never have enough time to try all of them. At home I eat the same things over and over; at Disney I have the variety. You can even eat at different places together. You want Japanese and I want French? That’s ok we can each eat what we want; I love having that choice!
I know that doing all of these things really isn’t resting and getting caught up on my sleep, but, they are all things that I enjoy. When I go there the rest of the world and all of it’s problems disappear. And, even though I hate to admit it, I do enjoy spending time with my family; they are goofy and crazy but that’s what being away from home is all about. And in case I didn’t tell you, I really need a vacation now!

 

Leave a Reply

