Ariana Grande

Write about something I like, the assignment says. The first thing that pops into my mind is Ariana Grande. I am absolutely obsessed. She is so beautiful and such a good example for young women everywhere.

Truly, everywhere. She is global. Plus, she has 110 million instagram followers. She has a far reach and is using it to spread love and hope.

mbid-1489dca6-18bf-4393-8dee-216b4b0990df.jpeg

Aside from her message, her music is powerful. I should say that her music is powerful to me. It has had a profound impact on my life

I think music listeners can be split into two groups. Those who listen to whatever is on and not form an opinion on it; and those who hear music and decide for themselves if they enjoy it or not.

Most of my friends fall in the second category. They spend a lot of time researching music and creating playlists on spotify. They spend a lot of money going to concerts seeing their favorite artists in person.

Is it really a personal thing, or is some music unanimously enjoyable? And if so, what makes it that way?

Ariana Grande is an artist that I believe falls into that category; the unconditionally loved one. Friday night I was with a group of my friends and turned on one of her songs. This is a group of people that mostly listen to alternative music that one would not typically hear on the radio. We often get into discussions about pop music, me being a big fan, and them having their nose up in the air about it. That being said, when I turned on Ariana Grande everyone started grooving.

So, I can’t help but wonder, were my friends enjoying the music because I forced it on them, and I, too, was dancing? Or was it because the sound of Ariana Grande songs really is that good?

Then again, there are people in the world who dont like Ariana Grande, and maybe even hate her. But is that because they are just stuck to their stubborn I-hate-pop-music attitude, or they truly just do not like the sound.

What do you think? Do you like Ariana Grande? If yes, why? If no, why? What is your opinion on pop music? Is it just a catchy sound that music producers know makes our brains happy, or are we resonating with something in the music? I am eager to hear your response!

xxoo Amory

The super catchy song that my friends were grooving to: here

Ariana Grande fan website: here

Leave a Reply

