Enter If You Dare: Maze Runner Series

James Dashner captures the extremes of our fragile society in The Maze Runner series. He paints a picture in our minds of this unearthly dystopian society that leaves us wanting more. A society filled with mistrust and misguided teens put in countless positions where only the fittest will survive. It’s survival of the fittest at its finest and I loved it!

Maze r.jpg
The Maze Runner, The Scorch Trials, The Death Cure, The Kill Order, and The Fever Code constantly keep us on our toes. I loved every second of this adventure. I easily fell in love with the characters and came to strongly dislike a few as well. Newt was the most intriguing to me, his personality and way with words winning me over. Teresa on the other hand drove me crazy. Dashner will not only make you smile with the bonds of friendship that form between the characters but also tear your heart out as you discover some of your favorite characters are not immune to the disease destroying their world.

We learn about the Flare and what is left of the world in the first two novels and then we start to discover the pasts of specific characters and what led them into the hands of WICKED in the prequels. The third book in the series, The Death Cure is sure to make you cry. *cough* *cough* page 250 *cough*. This series gave me a rollercoaster of emotions. You undoubtedly become a member of the glade community and feel as though you are transported into the dystopia yourself.

I was ecstatic to receive my autographed copy of The Fever Code the day it was released. I am a sucker for a good book. Sitting outside, a nice beverage in one hand, a Dashner novel in the other and I am set for life. I am sad to see the series come to an end but with the films on production I am extremely excited to watch it all play out on the big screen.

Here is a video of the author talking a little bit about his book!

Here is a wicked awesome website that will really connect you to the world of the maze.

http://www.wckdisgood.com/

One thought on “Enter If You Dare: Maze Runner Series

  1. I have to say I absolutely loved this series too! That’s so awesome that you got a signed book! I like your comment stating how this series portrays the survival of the fittest, that is spot on.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

